Questions covered by the EAWS Common Core pqs. The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist (EAWS) program was established in . Heat related injuries, these types of injuries are very common in the demanding Aviation distinguishes it as the centerpiece of this core capability. This is an EAWS Core PQS website specifically designed to allow you to study at The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work.

Author: Taum Shaktigul
Country: South Sudan
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Environment
Published (Last): 27 April 2006
Pages: 70
PDF File Size: 2.89 Mb
ePub File Size: 4.20 Mb
ISBN: 888-7-50941-664-9
Downloads: 94762
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kazrabar

Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadron’s homeported in the United States, including Hawaii exws Anchorage, AK. Go to “Reference Library” then “Forms”.

King’s Core EAWS Tutorial

It is going to be more hands on. Just click on the section of the PQS that you would like to review.

Your qualification must be maintained at follow-on commands. The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work hand-in-hand with command indoctrination that every Sailor completes the first few months aboard their ship or squadron. Last, if you think this syllabus is difficult, consider what Eaw candidates had to complete prior to You can also email AME1 Johnson at maxwell.

The Navy has four enlisted warfare specialist designations: This started in FY The second phase covers departmental qualifications.

DeLozier detailed exceptions when he said, “The only time you would have to re-qualify is if there were a different system the new squadron has and you would only have to show expertise in that one section. This site has been online since Novemberand has been updated continually.


Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadrons clre overseas. Or need something simplified?

The specialty was not, and still is not, open to officers, but LDO and warrant officers who qualified prior to commissioning, can retain the priviledge of wearing their wings. The last update was completed: For example, a Sailor going from one VFA command to another remains qualified, ccore that Sailor already knows that airframe.

EAWS common core

Administration, training, and testing was carried out at the command cire, and standards were kept high to maintain the integrity of the program. Need help understanding some of the material? Phase three, estimated to last around nine months, consists of a walk-through portion that is intended to get Sailors looking at and touching the subjects they are studying. The fourth and final phase is the examination and qualification board review, which is completed in the last two months.

Enlisted Specialist Programs The purpose of the enlisted warfare specialist designation is to recognize, through a formal qualification program exceptional achievement, initiative, and professional qualifications of enlisted personnel.

Back when the program was first established, EAWS wings were commln attained from only the aviation ratings.

EAWS common core

Advancement points awarded for warfare qualified Sailors were eliminated by the September advancement cycle. Redundant topics, that are covered eads other basic Navy requirements, such as certain aspects of fire-fighting, have been removed”, said DeLozier.


Aviation Capable Ships Other Ships and Submarines The instruction for each warfare specialty gives specific qualifications. It was designed to aid instructors and students alike.

Eaws Common Core

Chain of Command The change goes deeper than the amount of cor a Sailor needs to get signed. To qualify as an enlisted warfare specialist, you must complete a qualification program that is part of the personnel qualification standards PQS. Sailors qualified under the old EAWS program will not have to re-qualify as long as they remain on the same platform.

Want to correct or update a question? General requirements included a 3. The qualification program consists of general knowledge requirements of the overall mission, engineering capabilities, combat systems and other mission-essential systems, and basic equipment involved in the particular warfare specialty.

For details on each program, and up-to-date eligibility requirements, consult the following instructions: Chemical, Biological, and Radiological Warfare They include requirements for any waivers, administrative procedures, disqualification guidelines, requalification requirements, and any related PQS requirements.